IFGs University Progression Partners in Australia

From 2022 students on our Foundation Programmes in Business Management, Computer Science, Social Sciences and Engineering will have the additional option of progressing to undergraduate study in Australia. Our current partners are Griffith University on the Gold Coast, Queensland and The University of Tasmania, and we hope to add more in the near future.

Griffith University

Griffith University was created to be a different kind of university—challenging conventions, responding to trends and pioneering solutions through innovative teaching and research. Its high-quality degrees are specifically designed to prepare students for the future. Our degrees are developed in consultation with industry, based on cutting-edge research, and taught by Australia’s most awarded teachers. Since its beginning, Griffith has been deeply connected to the Asian region, environmentally aware, open to the community and industry focused.

Ranking in the top two percent of universities worldwide, Griffith offers degrees in business and government; criminology and law; education; engineering, IT and aviation; science and environment; architecture, construction and planning; medicine, dentistry and health; humanities, languages and social science; music and performing arts; and visual and creative arts. At Griffith, students benefit from an extensive network of industry partners to gain the skills and confidence that employers want.

University of Tasmania

Our whole island is your campus

Tasmania is a very special place. Studying here, you can immerse yourself in a vibrant city lifestyle, with the wilderness right on your doorstep. Home to the famous Tasmanian Devil, Tasmania is located less than an hour’s flight from Melbourne on mainland Australia.

At University of Tasmania, we boast about exceptional teaching staff across the state, excelling in areas including Zoology, Environmental studies, Music and Media, Marine and Antarctic science, Medical Research, Law and Aboriginal studies.

University of Tasmania has campuses in the three distinct regions of Tasmania: Hobart in the South, Launceston in the North and Burnie in the Northwest. We also have a campus in Sydney.
Our courses offer real-life learning and close industry connections. In the natural and social sciences, our whole island is your campus. And in the arts, our students find themselves at the heart of a creative revolution. We also never forget our fascinating history, and always honour our indigenous heritage.

No matter where you join us from, you’ll become part of a welcoming and collaborative community. That’s why we encourage you to explore beyond the classroom experience here in Tasmania.

Progression Agreements

Tasmania Griffith

University Offers to IFG Students 2020-2023

*Durham Reading Plymouth  UCLan
Lancaster  *Newcastle Hull West London
*Manchester Leicester Chester De Montfort
*Bristol Sussex *Liverpool Middlesex
*York *Queen Mary’s, University of London *Glasgow Westminster
*Leeds Aston Roehampton Anglia Ruskin
*Nottingham SOAS Brighton London Metropolitan
*Cardiff Oxford Brookes Birmingham City East London
Swansea Coventry *Queen’s University Belfast Regent’s
Royal Holloway City Kingston Surrey
Bradford *Birmingham Essex East Anglia
Brunel Gloucestershire *Sheffield Sheffield Hallam
Aberdeen *King’s College London Leeds Trinity Leeds Beckett
Manchester Metropolitan Kent Ravensbourne, London Keele
St Mary’s, Twickenham Greenwich Goldsmiths, University of London Liverpool John Moores
Edge Hill Northumbria Derby Northampton

* Russell Group

Universities in UAE

Branch campuses in UAE: Offers to IFG Students
*Birmingham – Dubai Middlesex – Dubai Heriot Watt- Dubai De Montfort – Dubai

* Russell Group